Golden Disk Awards

The first night of the 30th Golden Disk Awards was held at Kyung Hee University in Seoul, South Korea with BIGBANG taking out the Digital Single of the Year Award.

As with previous years, the first night of Golden Disk Awards was devoted to Digital releases only with the second night devoted to physical releases. Below are all the winners from Day 1:

Digital Single of the Year: BIGBANG

iQIYI Best Male & Female Artist Award: Taeyeon, BIGBANG

Digital Single Bonsang (Digital Single Division): Red Velvet, EXID,  AOA, J.Y. Park, SISTAR, Zion.T, Girls’ Generation, BIGBANG, Kyuhyun, Taeyeon

New Artist Award (Rookies of the Year): iKON, GFRIEND

Next Generation Award: MONSTA X

Best Hip Hop and R&B Award: San E

Best Rock Band Award: Hyukoh

Stay tuned for Hello Asia’s Live Blog of Day 2 of Golden Disk Awards from Seoul!