Three original RaNia members Di, T-ae and Xia have left the K-pop group and signed onto a new agency.Debuting with the original line-up in 2011 with “Dr. Feel Good”, Di, T-ae and Xia’s contracts with RaNia’s company DR Music expired last month. They decided not to renew and have since signed with ENTER HAMA. They will debut as part of a new girl group called “Ela8te” on June 15. The girls will also be promoting under their birth names Darae (Di), T-ae (Taeeun) and Jinyoung (Xia).

RaNia was originally slated for a comeback in April but the departure of the three members has caused its delay. In the meantime, members Alexandra and Hyeme are said to be preparing for sub-unit promotions. RaNia’s last comeback was with “Demonstrate” last November.

You can see the three girls’ individual teasers for “Ela8te” below!




Source (1)